39 thoughts on “reviews

  1. 我是个爱美人士,很注重个人形象。头型是最重要的了,我试了很多发型屋,中国的,美国的,长发型,短发型,直发,烫发,都不觉的满意。前段时间回国,还专门重新做了发型,想显示个人美好形象,可是回国看了照片,大为失望了。我的脸不大,烫得头发,蓬松不贴服,显得年龄大,头也大。很沮丧,于是决定一个新的发型师试试看,后来有人推荐了琪琪,抱着试试看得心,找到了她。她的发型屋在中国城,干净整齐,新装修的店面,设备也新。她看了我的发型,给我静心设计了一个新的发型,把头发修短,修得很有层次,头发剪完后,看着镜子里焕然一心的我,好开心。最近,见到朋友,都在夸我年轻漂亮了,很开心,自信。想再说一下,她剪发的价钱也很合理。前段时间, 看有人贴贴子问剪发的事。我就想给大家介绍琪琪发型屋。
    地址:2 Boylston Street, Unit 1
    Boston, MA 02116

    • Nice information about massage you are sharing with us. I am happy that I found your post while searching for informative posts. It is really informative and quality of the content is extraordinary. Your work in this blog is too good.

    • I am so much surprised to know about this kind of gate which is using filming Bathgate like as.

  2. Stoughton, MA 3/15/2009Hello Its been awhile since I have been into Ecco Hair Salon, However I must disagree with some of the reviews I have read about the salon here on Yelp. I was always treated very well, when I went in to get a hair cut. My hair was shampooed & conditioned & i WAS even given a head massage very relaxing. I was always very satisfied with the services provided by the owner Tammy. I have never had a bad experience there & would highly recommend this Salon for walk-ins for hair cuts.

  3. Brighton, MA 11/16/2008I have been here a few times for different reasons. I have had Japanese hair straightening from this salon twice in 14 months and have been very satisfied. It is great for the price. This place has a small sized staff so it is easier to get personal attention, since it is not crowded most of the times. The lady who owns this place is there all the time and supervises most of the work, so quality is assured. I do not recommend facial here though.

  4. Beverly, MA 3/18/2009A few years back i walked into Ecco in search of someone who would trim my daughter’s bangs. My daugher is special needs and in a wheel chair and had recently been refused by another hair salon. So, we had her bangs cut and have been returning ever since for full hair cuts. Tammy has always been kind to her, treating her with respect and patience always. Sometimes it takes two people to help out as my daughter moves and grabs and sometimes we have to take breaks just to get the job done.

  5. Alton Bay, NH 7/31/2010I love the haircut I got from Ecco. Received so many compliments about my hair style. The owner of the salon was very nice, too.
    The owner colored my hair and cut and styled it, the price was very reasonable. In general, it provides great value.
    I highly recommend it.

  6. BOSTON CLG, MA 2/27/2011After years of going to high priced salons all over the metro Boston area I have finally found my stylist! Can’t beat their prices. A wash for your cut includes a 10-15 minute head massage. I dont need to give much direction on my cut because she reads my mind and always cuts it to fit my style and face. I have gotten the best massage *ever* here and the price is a steal. This place is a hidden treasure of Boston.

  7. Jamaica Plain, MA 3/15/2011Love, love, love.Ok. So with the chinatown locale comes a certain amount of… casualness. This is not a high end salon; they did not pamper me, or make me feel like a goddess as some newbury street salons might strive to. They offered me a styrofoam cup of warm water, and that was basically it as far as frills are concerned.But the quality of the services I received? Top notch for sooooooo little money. Tammy is the owner and she really has the special touch with hair; she can do it quickly but really thoroughly.

  8. Boston, MA 7/5/2011I gave the Ecco Beauty Salon a great review a couple of years ago when I first started my Japanese straightening: Tammy, the owner, has given me consistently excellent service with outstanding results. I have now had my hair straightened four times and have been extremely pleased. And did I mention that her prices can’t be beat? Why would you have this done on Newbury Street for twice the money? Tammy also gives great cuts, colors, and waxing. You rarely have to wait more than a few minutes (and she is usually right on time!), and I am always greeted with a big hug. The shop is also very clean and tastefully decorated…and wi-fi for those who can’t part with the hand-held or laptop! The Ecco Beauty and Hair Salon is a real jewel in the heart of Chinatown that is extemely accessible by Orange, Green and Silver Lines, and #11 bus to South Boston. I happen to live in Southie so this shop couldn’t be more convenient. Try it! You won’t be disappointed. ND South Boston

  9. Boston, MA Update – 6/8/2012 I went there on a saturday afternoon, and it was a little busy, but when I walk in I realized it was a nice place. they just moved into a new suite in the building and the salon has been updated. My haircuts are usually pretty typical but I accepted a cut that better fits my facial features. I was very pleased with the end result. The prices are reasonable too.
    The owner was very helpful and very good with my haircaut. The shampoo and head massage also felt great and the total time I was in there was not too long, which I appreciated a lot.

  10. Boston, MA 9/16/2012I have been going to Tammy every Saturday to get my hair blown out for almost a year. She does an amazing for a great price! The head massage is sooo enjoyable also. She listens and offers suggestions. She has dyed my hair, cut it, and styled it several times and always comes out perfect.

  11. Stoneham, MA 10/24/2012This is a great place for a man’s haircut. I’ve just had my 3rd hair cut here and from the first cut to the 3rd it has been fabulous. When Tammy’s hands are done with my head I look more handsome and younger. It’s that good.
    The next day, at work, one of my female co-workers paused, looking at me (with my new cut and just stared for a few seconds. It’s that good.
    Price wise it is 10$ less than other places in downtown Boston where one could get a comparable level hair cut.
    *Spoil yourself by getting a hair cut then a 1 hour foot massage by the Chinese men. Very relaxing and invigorating*

  12. Los Angeles, CA 11/23/2010I am not a high-demand client. For me this is about as perfect as I’ve ever had for a haircut/salon/stylist.
    I am half-Chinese, and like to have a fairly typical male haircut. Other stylists in Boston and other cities have such a hard time getting it right. But I described what i wanted to her, showed a couple pictures for comparison, and she took care of it. No kidding, in about 15 minutes of cutting, she nailed it. She even added nice texture and edging.

    • I heartily congratulate to you for your great work. Thanks for sharing the photographs of your precious movement with us.

  13. The Thai Shampoo and Foot Reflexology
    One Thai Shampoo is total 1 hours passing which included head, neck, back massage; then hair shampoo blow out.
    The Foot Reflexology is benefit to Superior stree relief; Targeted organ cleaning; Whole body relaxation; Enhanced circlation; Sharpened conerntration and forcus on daily tasks; Improved sleep.

    • The Thai Shampoo is really good. Also it helps your body relax nicely and makes you feel fresh and gives you the energy you need to do your daily chores.

    • Drink a lot of water. If consuming ounces upon ounces of nature’s flavorless beverage is difficult, add a low-calorie flavor enhancement, which is better than no water at all.

    • This is an interesting and so well maintained blog. Whole article is too good and well written.

    • If you are looking for tremendous runway volume and Hollywood style results, we recommend our Customized Extreme Hair Extension Sets . With 10 pieces of quad wefted 100% Human Remy hair, these clip in extensions are the best in creating breathtaking show-stopping styles. Choose your preferred length and color and get ready to wow the crowds.

    • Below is a pdf link to personal statements and application essays representing strong efforts by students applying for both undergraduate and graduate opportunities.

  14. Come out and celebrate the relocation of Ecco Beauty Hair Salon! Enjoy an afternoon with friends and new faces over an open house cocktail banquet.
    Be on the look out for our Mind-Blowing Thai Shampoo Head Massage and Foot-Relieving Reflexology coupons at 50% off in the local Sampan and World Journal newspapers. Hurry! coupons good to 5/31/2012.
    Come join us for an afternoon and relax! You DESERVE it! See you soon!

    • Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

    • After a long time I got something fresh and quality content on related topic. I searched a lot for the related material but got almost replica work. Keep it up! It is really very informative.

    • Thanks to you! Finally I got some stuff in your blog post related. I was searching for some material related to matter included in post. Very useful and very informative. Thanks once again and do share some more posts if you have!

    • Very informative and just fantastic! I was looking for the related information.Thanks a lot it is very useful for me.

    • Enormous information related to open house in one blog post, I just love it. I must appreciate and mention that you completely know how to keep connected reader to blog post even if it is little long. Very good job.

    • Hi…….. Thanks for writing and sharing this post about open house, you have made it easy for me to understand. Thanks for the share.

    • I liked the way you put together everything, there is certainly no need to go any further to look for any additional information. You mentioned each and everything that too with much of ease.

  15. We have open house from 1-5pm at May 06, 2012; regarding we are moving to the new located from Suit 106 to Suit 1 inside the same building (China Trade Center).
    We will having litter party which is having some snake, chinese food, wine; also we do having 50% cupon give out for you or your friend. Please come and enjoy it!
    Hope to see you at May 06, 2012(start at 1pm)

    • All the efforts you put in the blog post is appreciable. Entire blog is informative. Looking forward to read more blogs and contents from you. Wish you luck!

    • Nice blog!!! I really like the tips provided by the blogger regarding this important subject. Thanks for sharing.

    • I am pleased to read your post. I was searching for the related topic you discussed in there. Good job with the post. All the best.

    • I would like to know more about such topics and hope to get some more helpful information from your blog.

    • The information you shared through your post is functional. I admire your work. Wish you all the luck for all your blogging efforts.

  16. Review from Jia L.

    0 friends
    1 review
    Jia L.
    Cambridge, MA

    9/14/2013
    Great place, I just cut my hair last week, and I was very happy with the feedback from my friends. Many people asked me where I cut my hair, and I also recommend them to go to Ecco Beauty, it’s right outside the orange line. I got the hair style that looks very professional. I’ll continue go there for further hair cut. And the eye brow trim is also wonderful.

    Was this review …?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.